Connect With Us

Loyal. Forever. True. 

We want to make your transition to Iowa State University as seamless as possible! Reach out to your admissions counselor with any questions or requests. Schedule a virtual appointment with your admission counselor by visiting the Virtual Appointment page.

If you don't know who your current counselor is, please contact us at admissions@iastate.edu or 515 294-5836.

Freshman counselors

Abby Welborn

Abby Welborn
Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Hawaii, and Southern California
480 294-2116
awelborn@iastate.edu

April Finley

April Finley
Northeast Iowa, Western Illinois, and Alabama
515 294-6495
anfinley@iastate.edu

Amy Harker

Amy Harker
Minnesota
612 751-7238
aharker@iastate.edu

Bryce Bonnstetter

Bryce Bonnstetter
Southeastern Iowa
515 294-4829
brycebon@iastate.edu

Colleen Koppes

Colleen Koppes
Minnesota and Western Wisconsin
612 799-7671
ckoppes@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Dakota Carpenter
Northern Texas, Southern Illinois, Oklahoma, and Missouri
682 300-1529
carpdak@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Dan Clark
Colorado, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and Northern California
303 829-0207
dclark2@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Dianys Padro
City of Chicago, Western and Southern Chicago suburbs, and Puerto Rico
515 509-4349
dnpadro@iastate.edu

Emily Ingemann

Emily Ingemann
Wisconsin, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, and Northwest Illinois
920 260-1797
ingemann@iastate.edu

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson
Central Iowa
515 294-0826
emnelson@iastate.edu

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson
Southwestern Iowa, Nebraska, and United States living abroad
515 294-7095
jjohns@iastate.edu

Kate Crow

Kate Crow
Central Iowa
515 294-2630
kmcrow@iastate.edu

Kelli Allen

Kelli Allen
Northern Chicago suburbs
515 291-0120
kallen@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Rafael Mendoza-Nunez
Texas, Florida, Mississippi, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Kansas, Arkansas, and the Virgin Islands
972 632-9774
rmendoza@iastate.edu

Mackenzie Worthy

Mackenzie Worthy
Northwestern Iowa, Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, Maryland, North Dakota, South Dakota, and the District of Columbia
515 294-0038
mkworthy@iastate.edu

Transfer counselors

Cy the Mascot

Allison Lang
Eastern and Western Iowa and out-of-state
515 294-0827
aklang@iastate.edu

Tim Hauber

Tim Hauber
Central, Northern, and Western Iowa
515 294-8469
tfhauber@iastate.edu

International counselors

Cy the Mascot

Ayesha Sardana
Southern Asia
515 294-5836
asardana@iastate.edu

Jorge Calderon

Jorge Calderon
China, Africa, Latin America, Caribbean, Europe, and Oceania
515 294-1622
jcaldero@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Kimy Moothart
Middle East, Northern Africa, Western Asia, Northeastern and Southeastern Asia, and North America
515 294-6440
kdmoot@iastate.edu