Connect With Us

Loyal. Forever. True. 

We want to make your transition to Iowa State University as seamless as possible! Reach out to your admissions counselor with any questions or requests. Schedule a virtual appointment with your admission counselor by visiting the Virtual Appointment page.

If you don't know who your current counselor is, please contact us at admissions@iastate.edu or 515 294-5836.

Freshman counselors

Abby Welborn

Abby Welborn
Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Hawaii, and Southern California
480 294-2116
awelborn@iastate.edu

Amy Harker

Amy Harker
St. Paul, Eastern Minnesota and Western Wisconsin
612 751-7238
aharker@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Cole Westphal
Northeastern Iowa, Western Illinois, and Alabama
515 294-4829
cwest@iastate.edu

Dan Clark

Dan Clark
Colorado, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and Northern California
303 829-0207
dclark2@iastate.edu

Danielle Wycoff

Danielle Wycoff
Kansas, Missouri, Southern Illinois, Kentucky, and Tennessee
515 294-0040
dwycoff@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Emerson Sears
Southeastern Iowa
515 294-6495
ersears@iastate.edu

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson
U.S. citizens living abroad, Guam, and American Samoa
515 294-0826
emnelson@iastate.edu

Kate Crow

Kate Crow
Dallas and Polk Counties (Iowa)
515 294-2630
kmcrow@iastate.edu

Kelli Allen

Kelli Allen
Northern Chicago suburbs
515 291-0120
kallen@iastate.edu

Rafael Mendoza Nunez

Rafael Mendoza-Nuñez
Southern Texas, Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico, and U.S. Virgin Islands
972 632-9774
rmendoza@iastate.edu

Renee DeNofrio

Renee DeNofrio
Connecticut, DC, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia
515 294-2731
denofrio@iastate.edu

Mackenzie Worthy

Mackenzie Worthy
Northwestern Iowa, North Dakota, and South Dakota
515 294-0038
mkworthy@iastate.edu

Mo Bellamy

Moira “Mo” Bellamy
Chicagoland
515 294-2384
mbellamy@iastate.edu

Nicole Beyer

Nicole Beyer
Minneapolis and Western Minnesota
515 509-4349
nbeyer1@iastate.edu

Transfer counselors

Allison Lang

Allison Lang
Eastern Iowa and Illinois
515 294-0827
aklang@iastate.edu

Tim Hauber

Tim Hauber
Central and Northwestern Iowa, out-of-state (excluding Illinois)
515 294-8469
tfhauber@iastate.edu

Haley Hoss

Haley Hoss
DMACC, Southwestern Iowa, and Johnson Community College (KS)
515 294-6215
hhoss@iastate.edu

International counselors

Cy the Mascot

Ayesha Sardana
South Asia
515 294-5836
asardana@iastate.edu

WhatsApp: +91 9875928192

Jorge Calderon

Jorge Calderon
Africa, Central and South America, Europe, and Oceania
515 294-1622
jcaldero@iastate.edu

WhatsApp: +1(515)509-4518

Kimy Moothart

Kimy Moothart
Middle East, North Africa, West Asia, and North America
515 294-6440
kdmoot@iastate.edu

WhatsApp: +1(515)203-7564

Cy the Mascot

Urvi Joshi
South Asia
+91 98198 19309
ujoshi@iastate.edu

Yilin Cai

Yilin Cai
Central Asia, East Asia, and Southeast Asia
cyilin@iastate.edu

WeChat and WhatsApp: +86 136 8885 0113