Connect With Us

Loyal. Forever. True. 

We want to make your transition to Iowa State University as seamless as possible! Reach out to your admissions counselor with any questions or requests. Schedule a virtual appointment with your admission counselor by visiting the Virtual Appointment page.

If you don't know who your current counselor is, please contact us at admissions@iastate.edu or 515 294-5836.

Freshman counselors

Abby Welborn

Abby Welborn
Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Hawaii, and Southern California
480 294-2116
awelborn@iastate.edu

Adam Schuck

Adam Schuck
Southwestern Iowa and Nebraska
515 294-1772
adschuck@iastate.edu

April Finley

April Finley
Northeast Iowa, Western Illinois, and Alabama
515 294-6495
anfinley@iastate.edu

Amy Harker

Amy Harker
St. Paul, Minnesota and Northwestern WI
612 751-7238
aharker@iastate.edu

Bryce Bonnstetter

Bryce Bonnstetter
Southeastern Iowa
515 294-4829
brycebon@iastate.edu

Dakota Carpenter

Dakota Carpenter
Northern Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Mississippi, Louisiana, North Carolina, and South Carolina
682 300-1529
carpdak@iastate.edu

Dan Clark

Dan Clark
Colorado, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and Northern California
303 829-0207
dclark2@iastate.edu

Dianys Padro

Dianys Padró
City of Chicago, Western and Southern Chicago suburbs, and Puerto Rico
515 509-4349
dnpadro@iastate.edu

Emily Ingemann

Emily Ingemann
Wisconsin, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, and Northwest Illinois
920 260-1797
ingemann@iastate.edu

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson
U.S. citizens living abroad, Guam, and American Samoa
515 294-0826
emnelson@iastate.edu

Kate Crow

Kate Crow
Central Iowa
515 294-2630
kmcrow@iastate.edu

Kelli Allen

Kelli Allen
Northern Chicago suburbs
515 291-0120
kallen@iastate.edu

Rafael Mendoza Nunez

Rafael Mendoza-Nuñez
Southern Texas, Florida, Georgia, and U.S. Virgin Islands
972 632-9774
rmendoza@iastate.edu

Mackenzie Worthy

Mackenzie Worthy
Northwestern Iowa, North Dakota, and South Dakota
515 294-0038
mkworthy@iastate.edu

Transfer counselors

Allison Lang

Allison Lang
Eastern Iowa and Illinois
515 294-0827
aklang@iastate.edu

Tim Hauber

Tim Hauber
Central and Northern Iowa
515 294-8469
tfhauber@iastate.edu

Haley Hoss

Haley Hoss
Western Iowa and out-of-state (excluding Illinois)
515 294-6215
hhoss@iastate.edu

International counselors

Cy the Mascot

Ayesha Sardana
South Asia
515 294-5836
asardana@iastate.edu

WhatsApp: +91 9875928192

Jorge Calderon

Jorge Calderon
Africa, Central and South America, Europe, and Oceania
515 294-1622
jcaldero@iastate.edu

WhatsApp: +1(515)509-4518

Kimy Moothart

Kimy Moothart
Middle East, North Africa, West Asia, and North America
515 294-6440
kdmoot@iastate.edu

WhatsApp: +1(515)203-7564

Cy the Mascot

Yilin Cai
Central Asia, East Asia, and Southeast Asia
cyilin@iastate.edu

WeChat and WhatsApp: +86 136 8885 0113