Connect With Us

Loyal. Forever. True. 

We want to make your transition to Iowa State University as seamless as possible! Reach out to your admissions counselor with any questions or requests. Schedule a virtual appointment with your admission counselor by visiting the Virtual Appointment page.

If you don't know who your current counselor is, please contact us at admissions@iastate.edu or 515 294-5836.

Freshman counselors

Abby Welborn

Abby Welborn
Freshman recruitment
AZ, NV, NM, HI, and Southern CA
480 294-2116
awelborn@iastate.edu

Amy Harker

Amy Harker
Freshman recruitment
MN
612 751-7238
aharker@iastate.edu

Colleen Koppes

Colleen Koppes
Freshman recruitment
MN and Western WI
612 799-7671
ckoppes@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Dan Clark
Freshman recruitment
CO, OR, WA, AK, ID, MT, UT, WY and Northern CA
303 829-0207
dclark2@iastate.edu

Emily Ingemann

Emily Ingemann
Freshman recruitment
WI, MI, IN, OH and northwest IL
920 260-1797
ingemann@iastate.edu

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson
Freshman recruitment
Southwestern IA and NE
515 294-7095
jjohns@iastate.edu

Kelli Allen

Kelli Allen
Freshman recruitment
Northern Chicago suburbs
515 291-0120
kallen@iastate.edu

Mackenzie Worthy

Mackenzie Worthy
Freshman recruitment
Northwestern IA, CT, DE, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, RI, VT, MD, ND, SD and the District of Columbia
515 294-0038
mkworthy@iastate.edu

April Finley

April Finley 
Freshman recruitment
Northeast IA, Western IL and AL
515 294-6495
anfinley@iastate.edu

Bryce Bonnstetter

Bryce Bonnstetter
Freshman recruitment
Southeastern IA
515 294-4829
brycebon@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Dakota Carpenter
Freshman recruitment
Northern TX, Southern IL, OK and MO
682 300-1529
carpdak@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Dianys Padro
Freshman recruitment
City of Chicago, West and Southern Chicago suburbs, and Puerto Rico
515 509-4349
dnpadro@iastate.edu

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson
Freshman recruitment
Central IA
515 294-0826
emnelson@iastate.edu

Kate Crow

Kate Crow
Freshman recruitment
Central IA
515 294-2630
kmcrow@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Rafael Mendoza-Nunez
Freshman recruitment
TX, FL, MS, TN, VA, WV, NC, SC, GA, KY, LA, KS, AR and the Virgin Islands
972 632-9774
rmendoza@iastate.edu

Rebecca Kropp

Rebecca Kropp
Freshman recruitment
United States living abroad
515 294-4591
rkropp@iastate.edu

Transfer counselors

Cy the Mascot

Allison Lang
Transfer recruitment
Eastern and Western IA and out-of-state
515 294-0827
aklang@iastate.edu

Tim Hauber

Tim Hauber
Transfer recruitment
Central, Northern and Western IA
515 294-8469
tfhauber@iastate.edu

International counselors

Cy the Mascot

Ayesha Sardana
International recruitment
Southern Asia
515 294-5836
asardana@iastate.edu

Jorge Calderon

Jorge Calderon
International recruitment
Africa, Latin America, Caribbean, Europe and Oceania
515 294-1622
jcaldero@iastate.edu

Chengwu Xia

Chengwu Xia
International recruitment
Eastern Asia, Central Asia and Southeast Asia
515 294-9920
chengwux@iastate.edu

Cy the Mascot

Kimy Moothart
International recruitment
Middle East, Northern Africa, Western Asia and North America
515 294-6440
kdmoot@iastate.edu