Student Ambassadors

You've read all the information, but you'd like to know more about Iowa State from a student's perspective? That's a great idea!

Our Iowa State International Student Ambassadors are eager to talk to you too. They can answer your questions about student life, give you advice about what to expect, and how many suitcases to bring!

Nepal

Jayant Shah jazzyjay@iastate.edu Computer Science

Jayant Shah
jazzyjay@iastate.edu
Computer Science


Palestine

Muhammad Hamdan mhamdan@iastate.edu Electrical and Computer Engineering

Muhammad Hamdan
mhamdan@iastate.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering


Uganda

Mariam Were mwere@iastate.edu Landscape Architecture

Mariam Were
mwere@iastate.edu
Landscape Architecture


Bahamas

Daniel Morley damorley@iastate.edu Architecture

Daniel Morley
damorley@iastate.edu
Architecture


China

Tiancheng Hu adamhu@iastate.edu Civil Engineering

Tiancheng Hu
adamhu@iastate.edu
Civil Engineering


Huanyue Wang pennyw@iastate.edu Landscape Architecture

Huanyue Wang
pennyw@iastate.edu
Landscape Architecture


Qilin Liu qilinliu@iastate.edu Civil Engineering

Qilin Liu
qilinliu@iastate.edu
Civil Engineering


Xiaomeng Cai xmcai23@iastate.edu Landscape Architecture

Xiaomeng Cai
xmcai23@iastate.edu
Landscape Architecture


India

Ashfaque mohammad@iastate.edu Management Information Systems and Finance

Ashfaque
mohammad@iastate.edu
Management Information Systems and Finance


Shibani Debnath sdebnath@iastate.edu Landscape Architecture and Environmental Studies

Shibani Debnath
sdebnath@iastate.edu
Landscape Architecture and Environmental Studies


Yamini Mathur yamini@iastate.edu Computer Science

Yamini Mathur
yamini@iastate.edu
Computer Science


Praveen Kumar Bhardwaj pb1@iastate.edu Architecture

Praveen Kumar Bhardwaj
pb1@iastate.edu
Architecture


Jordan

Natali Rimoun Jouzi nrjouzi@iastate.edu Nutritional Science

Natali Rimoun Jouzi
nrjouzi@iastate.edu
Nutritional Science


Malaysia

Azfar Zaa Kamarudin azfarzaa@iastate.edu Finance

Azfar Zaa Kamarudin
azfarzaa@iastate.edu
Finance


Sri Lanka

Eranda Sooriyarachchi eranda@iastate.edu Microbiology

Eranda Sooriyarachchi
eranda@iastate.edu
Microbiology


Vietnam

Dai Le daitanle@iastate.edu Architecture

Dai Le
daitanle@iastate.edu
Architecture