Student Ambassadors

You've read all the information, but you'd like to know more about Iowa State from a student's perspective? That's a great idea!

Our Iowa State International Student Ambassadors are eager to talk to you too. They can answer your questions about student life, give you advice about what to expect, and how many suitcases to bring!

Argentina

Alfonsina De Inza Niemeijer adeinza@iastate.edu Agricultural Business

Alfonsina De Inza Niemeijer
adeinza@iastate.edu
Agricultural Business


Bahamas

Daniel Morley damorley@iastate.edu Architecture

Daniel Morley
damorley@iastate.edu
Architecture


Brazil

Flavia Cavalcanti flaviarc@iastate.edu Computer Engineering

Flavia Cavalcanti
flaviarc@iastate.edu
Computer Engineering


Heli Nascimento helifn@iastate.edu Civil Engineering

Heli Nascimento
helifn@iastate.edu
Civil Engineering


Canada

Meaghan Szpak mmszpak@iastate.edu Public Relations

Meaghan Szpak
mmszpak@iastate.edu
Public Relations


China

Tiancheng Hu adamhu@iastate.edu Civil Engineering

Tiancheng Hu
adamhu@iastate.edu
Civil Engineering


Jianing Wu jianingw@iastate.edu Chemical Engineering

Jianing Wu
jianingw@iastate.edu
Chemical Engineering


Qilin Liu qilinliu@iastate.edu Civil Engineering

Qilin Liu
qilinliu@iastate.edu
Civil Engineering


Xue Bai baixue@iastate.edu Industrial Engineering

Xue Bai
baixue@iastate.edu
Industrial Engineering


Colombia

Catalina Parada cparada@iastate.edu Civil Engineering

Catalina Parada
cparada@iastate.edu
Civil Engineering


Dina Caicedo dinac@iastate.edu Aerospace Engineering

Dina Caicedo
dinac@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering


Egypt

Karim Abdelhamid kbarakat@iastate.edu Biological Systems Engineering

Karim Abdelhamid
kbarakat@iastate.edu
Biological Systems Engineering


Youssef Al Massry almassry@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Youssef Al Massry
almassry@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Germany

Katharina Gruenewald kjgr@iastate.edu History

Katharina Gruenewald
kjgr@iastate.edu
History


Ghana

Kojo Otchere-Badu kojob@iastate.edu Computer Engineering

Kojo Otchere-Badu
kojob@iastate.edu
Computer Engineering


India

Aditi Saldanha aditi@iastate.edu Architecture

Aditi Saldanha
aditi@iastate.edu
Architecture


Malavika Aditya maditya@iastate.edu Genetics

Malavika Aditya
maditya@iastate.edu
Genetics


Raghul Ethiraj raghul@iastate.edu Aerospace Engineering

Raghul Ethiraj
raghul@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering


Sanjukta Chatterji sanjukta@iastate.edu Architecture

Sanjukta Chatterji
sanjukta@iastate.edu
Architecture


Varad Diwate vdiwate@iastate.edu Journalism

Varad Diwate
vdiwate@iastate.edu
Journalism


Akshay Ashutosh Kulkarni akshayk@iastate.edu Chemical Engineering

Akshay Ashutosh Kulkarni
akshayk@iastate.edu
Chemical Engineering


Praveen Kumar Bhardwaj pb1@iastate.edu Architecture

Praveen Kumar Bhardwaj
pb1@iastate.edu
Architecture


Shibani Debnath sdebnath@iastate.edu Landscape Architecture & Environmental Studies

Shibani Debnath
sdebnath@iastate.edu
Landscape Architecture & Environmental Studies


Indonesia

Lidwina Gunawan lgunawan@iastate.edu Pre-Architecture

Lidwina Gunawan
lgunawan@iastate.edu
Pre-Architecture


Jordan

Amro Al Kazimi kazimi@iastate.edu Industrial Engineering

Amro Al Kazimi
kazimi@iastate.edu
Industrial Engineering


Natali Rimoun Jouzi nrjouzi@iastate.edu Nutritional Science

Natali Rimoun Jouzi
nrjouzi@iastate.edu
Nutritional Science


Libya

Mohamed Abufalgha mohabu@iastate.edu Aerospace Engineering

Mohamed Abufalgha
mohabu@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering


Malaysia

Nicholas Shaun Jern Chua nick2604@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Nicholas Shaun Jern Chua
nick2604@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Jing Ru Tan tanjr@iastate.edu Economics

Jing Ru Tan
tanjr@iastate.edu
Economics


Amanda Loke Shen Wei aswloke@iastate.edu Genetics

Amanda Loke Shen Wei
aswloke@iastate.edu
Genetics


Ashley Sue Li Young ashyong@iastate.edu Chemical Engineering

Ashley Sue Li Young
ashyong@iastate.edu
Chemical Engineering


Sylvia Shiau Ching Wong sylviaw@iastate.edu Biology

Sylvia Shiau Ching Wong
sylviaw@iastate.edu
Biology


Tzer Shyang Chin tschin@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Tzer Shyang Chin
tschin@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Nigeria

Omokhoya Abalu omabalu@iastate.edu Journalism

Omokhoya Abalu
omabalu@iastate.edu
Journalism


Pakistan

Abdul Waasay Mirza wmirza@iastate.edu Electrical Engineering

Abdul Waasay Mirza
wmirza@iastate.edu
Electrical Engineering


Yahya Ali Haq   yhaq@iastate.edu   Electrical Engineering

Yahya Ali Haq
yhaq@iastate.edu
Electrical Engineering


South Korea

Boyoung Jin boyoungj@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Boyoung Jin
boyoungj@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Sri Lanka

Pratheen Barthiban pradeen1@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Pratheen Barthiban
pradeen1@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Mannooj Chandrasekaran manojc31@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Mannooj Chandrasekaran
manojc31@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Sanjana Ravi sanjravi@iastate.edu Economics and International Studies

Sanjana Ravi
sanjravi@iastate.edu
Economics and International Studies


Eranda Sooriyarachchi eranda@iastate.edu Microbiology

Eranda Sooriyarachchi
eranda@iastate.edu
Microbiology


Thailand

Sittinon Nuethong snuethon@iastate.edu Chemical Engineering

Sittinon Nuethong
snuethon@iastate.edu
Chemical Engineering


Ukraine

Lalith Khindurangala lalith@iastate.edu Biology

Lalith Khindurangala
lalith@iastate.edu
Biology


Venezuela

Valentina Pita vpita@iastate.edu Nutrition

Valentina Pita
vpita@iastate.edu
Nutrition


Vietnam

Minh Nguyen mnguyen@iastate.edu Electrical Engineering

Minh Nguyen
mnguyen@iastate.edu
Electrical Engineering


Van Ly lybaovan@iastate.edu Architecture

Van Ly
lybaovan@iastate.edu
Architecture